First Photos

I went M.I.A. for a few days, but no worries, I’m back! 🙂  I’m not sure what happened on Thursday and Friday but then I went to my friend’s house for the weekend because her birthday is today.

As I wrote in my last entry, I was supposed to do a 5k yesterday.  It kind of happened.  We went to the Pittsburgh Pirates game and O.A.R. concert on Saturday night and ended up not getting home until 1ish.  I had a great time and it was just what we needed to celebrate her birthday but…there was no way we were going to be able to wake up and function as early as we would have needed.  Instead, we did a 3.25 mile walk when we did wake up Sunday morning.  Even though we didn’t go to the race, it felt great to get out and do a quality walk with a friend!

Food:

This definitely wasn’t a quality food weekend…the highlights were Primanti’s and beer at the baseball game (so good, yet so bad) and an amazing Fig/pear/prosciutto salad yesterday but no pictures.

This morning was pumpkin oats (plain oatmeal with about a 1/4 cup pumpkin pie filling mixed in) and pumpkin spice coffee.

For lunch, I remembered to bring out the camera:

I bought two things I’ve never had before:

I realized as I was browning it that the chicken sausage is a breakfast sausage but it still worked.  The dressing was found during my quest to find a replacement for Trader Joe’s poppy seed dressing that I used up a couple of months ago.

I mixed the sausage and dressing with some spring mix and Feta (love!) cheese.  The combo of maple sausage with the tart dressing was pretty amazing!  I’d definitely recommend it!

On the side I had a small hunk of jalapeno cheddar bread.  I am loving this stuff in a weird way.  Jalapenos are too hot for me to just eat but sometimes I love trying them out, even though it’s almost punishing.  The bread was fantastic, just a bit spicy.

Off to do the homework I avoided this weekend!  Enjoy your Monday!

Check This Out:

If you’ve never looked at SkinnyRunner’s blog you need to go now!  She’s hilarious and reading her blog also makes me smile.  She’s also doing a giveaway for a butt-load of Mission Skincare products.  Check it out!

Your Turn:

Do you like going to sporting events?  Which ones and why? I love going to baseball games in the summer, even though our baseball team is pretty awful!  I also love watching Pittsburgh Steelers football games and would love to go to a game one day!

and…

How do I get WordPress to send a tweet when I publish a post? I used to know how but can’t figure it out!

Leave a Reply

