You’re My Pumpkin Pie!

Hey there!  Tomorrow is the first day of fall…I can’t wait!!  I love wearing hoodies/sweaters and jeans and being comfortably cool.  I love, love, LOVE pumpkin!  As a matter of fact, I just got a bunch of pumpkin flavored coffee for my Keurig (which is another one of my favorite things) and just bought canned pumpkin and enjoyed some ridiculously easy pumpkin dip (Recipe below).

Food:

Breakfast – 2 scrambled nest eggs, smear of raspberry jam on top.  Coffee with pumpkin spice creamer

Lunch – leftover buffalo chicken salad

Dinner – PF Chang’s orange chicken (1 serving)

Snacks – Pumpkin Dip/Nilla Wafers, small ice cream sandwich, orange, banana

Recipe:

Super easy pumpkin dip (not sure who told me to do this, but I’m sure I didn’t invent it)

1 tub cool whip (I used Cool Whip Free)

can pumpkin

pumpkin pie spice

Directions:  dump Cool Whip into bowl.  Add pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice to taste.  Enjoy!

I should write a cookbook (I’m obviously very talented).  Anyway…I am going to keep this short and sweet tonight.  I still cannot find my camera and it’s starting to get to me because I’m going away this weekend (and I have a 5K!) and I would really like to have it with me.  Have a beautiful evening!

Your Turn:

What’s your favorite season?  Why?

*Another question, I know you can set your blog up to tweet when you have a new post, but can’t figure it out to save my life!  Help?!*

One Response to You’re My Pumpkin Pie!

  1. I love simple recipes!
    Good luck on the 5K!

Leave a Reply

