I am…

My name is “B”

There are a lot of different words to define who I am (daughter, sister, aunt, friend, etc).  There is another one that I won’t normally choose but is true…fat.  I’m not someone that feels they need to lose a few pounds, or is even overweight.  I have about 150 pounds to lose.  Yikes!

It would be easy to say that I simply need to lose weight because I’m ridiculously unhealthy but I feel like I need to get to the real reasons…that’s one of the reasons I’ve started this blog.  It’s time to be honest with myself and basically let it all out.  Yes, I want to be healthy, but there are other reasons too.  I want to go to a club and not feel like an ass.  I want to find love, start a family.  I want to be comfortable at amusement parks.  I want to live my life!  There a million reasons and I don’t want to dig into all of them right now.

Because “fat” is not the only way to define me, here’s a little more.  I’m a graduate student, hoping to eventually teach special education (hence the name – which took about 100 tries to find a name I liked and was available)!  I recently started a running program (a lot more walking than running right now) and actually love to work out (then why is she fat?!).  I love to hang out with my friends and family.  More on all of this later.

I hope you join me on this trip.  I can’t promise the most exciting posts and there will mostly likely be some miserable times (if losing weight was easy and fun, don’t you think I would have already done it?) But I will be honest.  I will also start uploading photos as soon as I find my camera (because if I don’t want to look at a text only blog, why would anyone else?)

Until next time…

2 Responses to I am…

  1. Tina says:

    Welcome to blogging!! And you can do anything you set your mind to. You have it in you. 🙂

  2. Thanks Tina! I appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

